Short-Short and Poem

My short-short story, “Dirty Girl,” was selected by Roxane Gay as one of two honorable mentions in Passages North’s Just Desserts Short-Short Fiction Prize!

Passages North is a great journal based at Northern Michigan University.

The winner of the contest was Traci Brimhall, a poet whose work I admire quite a bit, so I’m happy for her win, and honored to be mentioned alongside her here on the Passages North blog.

My story, along with the other honorable mention by Nahal Jamir, and Traci Brimhall’s winning peice, will be published in issue 34 of Passages North.

I was also recently notified that a poem of mine, “Music Box,” was selected as a finalist in Jabberwock Review’s poetry contest, and will be published in their upcoming issue.

2 thoughts on “Short-Short and Poem

  1. Robin

    I want to read your short short. Also do you have any short short shorts I could read instead because I’m very busy.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

