Wyoming Rain

I’m in Wyoming for four weeks as a writer-in-residence at the Jentel Artist Residency Program. They gave me a place to live, with resort-like views and architecture, and a studio in a separate building. I’m slowly moving into the studio, partly because it’s been raining here. The mountains are beautiful, and I want to be outside, but for now I’m inside, listening to the cows (apparently, they make noise when it rains–or they’re being branded). So, until I get photographic evidence of how truly gorgeous it is here, this is my studio:

In the other corner, there's a (possibly wood burning) stove, an easy chair, and more cottage-y furniture.

The view from my desk window. I'm not a photographer, okay?

Faux wood, real fire. This is what happened when I turned up the thermostat.

One thought on “Wyoming Rain

Leave a Reply

